top of page

DIY Glittery Gold Slime


I'll admit, I know slime is fun and my kids would love it, but I've never wanted to make homemade slime because of the ingredients. It always called for really specific contact solution or something like liquid starch, which is actually really hard to find in the laundry section of stores! But now, you can make slime with just three ingredients!


  1. White Glue

  2. Elmer's Magical Liquid

  3. Gold Glitter


I was so happy to find such a simple recipe, and it was easy to make! I added the glue and glitter, and then we added more magical liquid teaspoon by teaspoon until we got the right consistency! It did seem like it was taking more magical liquid than the bottle said it would, but it helped to let the slime sit for about 20 minutes after stirring it. Then it seemed like it was really coming together in texture and only needed 1 more teaspoon of magical liquid. By then I was able to pick it up to knead it.


We've been having fun with this slime in our pots of gold and gold coins to give it a St. Patrick's Day twist!



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page