top of page

Thanksgiving Pumpkin Place Cards


This was such a fun craft to do with the kids, and I love that we can use these pumpkins on Thanksgiving! You can add names on the cards like I did and make them place card holders. Another option is writing anything you're thankful for, and sprinkling the pumpkins into your general Thanksgiving decor!


Click here to get the free printable!


We started by painting our pumpkins (I gave my kids 3 colors that would mix well so they could paint freely), then my kids added lots of glitter on top, and I sealed it with Modge Podge.


Once it was all dry, I added the gold wire (mine is from Walmart) to hold the place cards. You can either wrap the wire around a pencil (if the stem looks about the same size), or you can start wrapping the wire directly on the stem of the pumpkin. Make an extra double loop on the top to hold the place cards, then slide in your card and they're ready! You can add as much yarn and ribbon as you want to make them extra festive!




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page