top of page

Back to School Printables for Homeschool & Distance Learning


I still can't believe how early the school year starts (my husband started in-service on the first Monday of August!), but here we are! Personally, I'm preparing to start teaching preschool to Aaron, officially! We've been doing one lesson a week/every other week, but I bought my first curriculum and we'll be doing a short lesson every day.


As I've been prepping our school space (and processing probably being a homeschool family for the foreseeable future), I realized that I wanted a few key printables for the beginning of the year. Here's what I designed for my family, and I hope that they can be helpful to yours too!



First Day of School Pennants - 3 Color Options


This is a must to capture this brand new season! I designed these for first year of homeschool, preschool, TK, and K-6th! Plus, they come in three different color options! Click below to see them in my Etsy shop:






Calendar Circle Time Printables


I went hunting for a set that I liked and couldn't find the perfect one, so I decided to design this one! I'll be using this bulletin board each morning at the start of our preschool time to review months, days of the weeks, seasons, weather, and counting by counting up to the current date. It's also an awesome tool to show Aaron what letter, number, and shape we're working on for the week!


Click here to check out this resource!



Weekly or Daily Kids' Schedule Printables


Aaron is forever asking me what we're doing tomorrow, and the next day, and the day after that... so I designed this to help him know and feel a part of our planning! This printable works well with toddlers/preschool age students, but it also has illustrations for elementary/middle school students!


You can choose to create a weekly schedule with one highlight per day, or you can create a daily schedule with a breakdown of what's happening every 30 minutes from 8:00 am - 2:00 pm. The illustration cards cover family activities and school activities!


Click below to see them in my Etsy shop:




Daily/Weekly Kids' Schedule - Muted Rainbow (this one matches the DIY school calendar pack)



My favorite part is that you can laminate these and add velcro on the back to easily change them out each week!



Alphabet Printables - Wall Art & Learning Resource

I loooove having some good alphabet printables as I teach Aaron! I have a black & white alphabet poster in our school room, and I have several of these alphabet prints to decorate walls and to use in his lessons! Click here to check out my many options on Etsy!


I hope this was helpful and gives you some fun tools as you start your own homeschool/distance learning journey!!

77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page