top of page

Back To School Amazon Finds




This is my first year doing official homeschool with Aaron, and I know a lot of us are in this new season because of distance learning. I wanted to share some of my Amazon finds, specifically some wooden must-haves!


  1. IKEA Black Utility Cart Lookalike - I purchased mine from Ikea, but I know that not all people live close to one, and they've been really low on stock. So here's a lookalike that you can get through Amazon!

  2. 4 Compartment Organizing Tray - I'm planning to use this one for 3-word spelling games, sorting colors and sizes, and doing math manipulatives for simple addition and subtraction.

  3. Wooden Magnetic Poster Frame - I love the color of wood and the dark brown string on this magnetic poster frame! If you love the alphabet poster, you can click here to purchase it in my Etsy shop! I hung mine in my school space, and I'm loving it's simple aesthetic.

  4. Wooden Stacking Cups - I am LOVING these!! They can be used as a fun game, to hold little pieces in a lesson, or to sort things from small to big. They are just perfect!

  5. Personalized Wooden Name Puzzle - This handmade wooden name puzzle is so beautiful, and I love that you can add a personalized shape at the end. Plus, the makers of this toy plant a tree for every toy sold!

  6. Wooden Montessori Counting Toy - This beautiful set is so helpful to teach number sense to little ones! And, it's also fun as a game and builds fine-motor skills.

  7. Chalkola Chalkboard - I was gifted one of these chalkboards, and I'm loving it! It's a beautiful addition to our homeschooling tools!

  8. Wooden Counting Peg Board - This is another great wooden toy to build number sense and fine-motor skills!

  9. Wooden Spelling Game - I've seen several mamas buy this one, and I can say that Aaron loves it! It's a fun way to practice letter recognition and early spelling skills! They also offer a counting game here: Wooden Counting Game.

  10. Wooden Alphabet Learning Tiles - These are just gorgeous, and I love that it has uppercase and lowercase letters, plus the icon to match! This shop has a lot of beautiful wooden toys and learning resources!

  11. Wooden Geoboard Mathematical Manipulative - This one is so much fun to play with, and it builds your child's sense of geometry!

  12. 12 Compartment Wooden Organizer - I just got this one in the mail, and I LOVE it! The color is gorgeous, and it's so helpful in my lessons for sorting and counting!

However you're schooling this fall, I hope that this can be helpful and that you have a great start to the year!


718 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page